Experience Hendrix Tour to Return in 2014

Lineup for 2014 Experience Hendrix Tour Unveiled


The lineup for the eighth annual Experience Hendrix Tour has been announced. As in years past, it contains a downright staggering assemblage of legendary guitar talent including Buddy Guy, Zakk Wylde, Bootsy Collins, Johnny Lang, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and Dweezil Zappa.


Band of Gypsies bassist/Hendrix sideman Billy Cox will take on bass duties while the drummer’s throne will be occupied by former Double Trouble sticksman Chris Layton.


The month-long tour is set to kick-off on March 11 in Dallas and will conclude on April 3 in Detroit.


“Jimi often spoke of his concept of ‘Electric Church’ and using music to connect directly with people,” said Janie Hendrix, president of Experience Hendrix LLC in an official press release. “Every day we see how Jimi’s musical legacy continues to transcend generational and cultural boundaries. It’s our continuing mission to do all we can to celebrate what he’s given us and to keep his music in the forefront. The Experience Hendrix Tour does that with brilliant musicians who love Jimi, electrifying the stage with his music and sound.”


Full dates for the tour are listed below, however there is the possibility of more dates being added:


3/11 – Dallas, Texas
3/13 – St Louis, Mo.
3/14 – Chicago, Ill.
3/15 – Ames, Iowa
3/16 – Milwaukee, Wis.
3/18 – Louisville, Ky.
3/19 – Charleston, W.V.
3/20 – Pittsburgh, Pa.
3/21 – Glenside, Pa.
3/22 – Atlantic City, N.J.
3/23 – Wilkes Barre, Pa.
3/25 – Red Bank, N.J.
3/28 – Albany, N.Y.
3/29 – Waterbury, Ct.
3/30 – Washington, D.C.
4/1 – Buffalo, N.Y.
4/2 – Northfield, Ohio
4/3 – Detroit, Mich.


Enhanced by Zemanta