Deep Purple: New Album Preview

Tags: Above And Beyond, alice cooper, Bob Ezrin, Deep Purple, KISS Destroyer,

Posted on by gstv

Deep Purple: New Album Preview

Legendary heavy metal pioneers release “Hell to Pay” online in advance of Now What?!

By Alex Baker


In advance of the April 30, U.S. release of their new album Now What?!, Deep Purple are streaming “Hell to Pay” – one of the new tracks that will be included on the album. The pioneering hard rockers have also released the album cover art (below) and the complete track list for the new album.



Hell to Pay” is slated to be one of the album’s first singles and will be released later this month. It’s got many of the classic Deep Purple elements including the band’s trademark driving organ sound, a strong lead vocal track from Ian Gillan and a tearing guitar solo from Steve Morse.


The band recorded Now What?! in Nashville with famed rock producer Bob Ezrin, who manned the boards for such rock classics as Kiss Destroyer and Pink Floyd’s The Wall.


Here is a complete track listing for the new album:


01. A Simple Song
02. Weirdistan
03. Out Of Hand
04. Hell To Pay
05. Body Line
06. Above And Beyond
07. Blood From A Stone
08. Uncommon Man
09. Apr├Ęs Vous
10. All The Time In The World
11. Vincent Price


Visit for more information.

Enhanced by Zemanta